Switch between single and confirmed opt-in
You can change the opt-in setting for a subscriber list.
You can change the opt-in setting for a subscriber list.
To stop a subscriber being sent any more emails, you can delete them, unsubscribe them, or permanently erase their data from your account.
The suppression list ensures you never email someone who has unsubscribed, hard bounced, or marked your email as spam.
Subscribers can be excluded at the list or segment level when you're selecing which recipients to send a campaign to.
Download subscriber details in a CSV file for maintenance or editing.
When you send an email to multiple lists or segments, our system checks for duplicate email addresses so that no one receives the same campaign twice.
It's easy to delete a list from your account, just be aware of anything that might be linked to the list.
Learn how to segment inactive subscribers so you can send a re-engagement campaign to people who haven't interacted with your emails lately.
If you send to multiple subscriber lists, it's important to understand how unsubscribe settings work for lists.
Understand the differences between single and confirmed opt-in lists so you can choose the right type.
Reconfirm your list to remove stale email addresses, or if you've been advised you need to in order to comply with the GDPR.
There is no built-in function to combine subscriber lists in your account automatically, but you can merge them manually.
A sudden spike in signups, spam complaints or unsubscribes, or a drop in open rates, could be signs of a spambot attack.
How to add subscribers by importing a file, plus accepted file formats and preparation tips.
Learn how to create a new list in your account to add subscribers to.