What happens when a subscriber on multiple lists, unsubscribes from one list?
By default, when someone unsubscribes from one of your lists, they are automatically unsubscribed from all of your lists. They also get added to your suppression list, to prevent any further emails being sent to them accidentally.
This setting can be changed for each individual list so that, if a subscriber on multiple lists unsubscribes from one mailing list, they will remain subscribed to the rest.
To change the default setting, see our instructions for changing the unsubscribe setting for a list.
Tip: You can resubscribe an email address if someone has been unsubscribed from your list accidentally.