If you work with a team to create your email campaigns, you can easily add people to your account and customize their permission settings to suit their role. You can add as many people as you like.
Available permissions
There are two profiles that can be applied to an account, as explained below.
Full access
The account owner serves as the primary contact and has full account access. By default, anyone else added to the account is also granted full access, meaning they have access to use or edit everything, except another user's password.
Limited account access
When adding a new account user, you can select Limit account access to restrict access to certain features.
A user with limited account access will not see any of the following menu options displayed when they click their account profile image, at the top right:
- Billing
- Manage Team
- Integrations
Also, the options under Account settings are different. People with limited access are restricted from accessing the following:
- Company details
- Customize (customization settings for the account)
- Authentication
- Analytics tracking settings
- API keys
Access to the following parts of the application can be granted to limited access accounts:
A note on campaign tagging
While all users with campaigns access can view and filter using tags, the ability to add, remove and manage tags is restricted to those who can also send campaigns.
Change permission settings
Full access permission is required to access these settings.
To change what a person has access to:
- Click your profile image at the top right, then select Manage team.
- Select Limit account access, then select from the available permissions.
- Click Save [name].
When you apply limited account permissions, the top option in a group needs to be selected to view its sub-options. For example, permission to "Add new subscribers" is under "Lists & Subscribers".